jump to navigation

Gone private November 14, 2006

Posted by Amy in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’ve made the blog private for now, as I wasn’t writing during this intense awareness of the world’s eyes judging all mamas, including me, so harshly that has hit in the past few months. I’ve stopped writing almost entirely, partly because I’ve lost some of the childcare I had when Josie was in full-time daycare, but also because the initial euphoria of finding people who have the same concerns and interests as I do has worn off. Now I’m more aware of the freaky and often mean people out there who like to read and rant and judge.

So, enough about them. Reading “hope is the thing with feathers” with one of my classes right now is bringing me back to poetry. Seeing the obvious seems necessary right now, because what used to be obvious–be hopeful, comparisons are odious, etc.–isn’t at the moment.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

