jump to navigation

Cooperation July 2, 2006

Posted by Amy in Uncategorized.
trackback

When I was a kid, Sesame Street was one of the few TV shows we were allowed to watch. The way I remember it, every episode had a major lesson somewhere in it about the importance of cooperation. I can hear the word stretched out into long syllables: “CO-OP-ER-AAAATION” whenever I think about watching TV in our red family room with my brothers.

I’m thinking I need to find some clips of those lessons in cooperation on YouTube or something and show them to my kids (and maybe to the neighborhood group trying to start a community center, too, but that’s a whole other story). The sibling wars, they’re a-killin’ me. Or at least exhausting me. Am I the worst mother on earth? Or is it just summer?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

